Partner Organizations

The NFRMPO, which is composed of 15 member governments, works with a variety of agencies, commissions, and groups. For more information on these organizations, please visit their websites.

Partner Organizations
Air Quality Control Commission (AQCC)
Colorado Department of Local Affairs (DOLA)
Colorado Department of Public Health & Environment – Air Pollution Control Division (CDPHE-APCD)
Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT)
Federal Highway Administration (FHWA)
Federal Highway Administration – Colorado Division
Federal Railroad Administration (FRA)
Federal Railroad Administration – Regional Offices
Federal Transit Administration (FTA)
Federal Transit Administration – Region 8
Northern Colorado Clean Cities (NCCC)
Regional Air Quality Council (RAQC)
Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC)
Transportation Commission of Colorado
United States Environmental Protection Agency (EPA)
United States Environmental Protection Agency – Region 8

Other Metropolitan Planning Organizations (MPOs) in Colorado
Denver Regional Council of Governments (DRCOG)
Grand Valley MPO (GVMPO)
Pikes Peak Area Council of Governments (PPACG)
Pueblo Area Council of Governments (PACOG)

Additional Organizations
American Association of State and Highway Transportation Officials (AASHTO)
American Planning Association (APA)
American Planning Association – Colorado Chapter
American Public Transportation Association (APTA)
Association for Commuter Transportation (ACT)
Association for Commuter Transportation – Rocky Mountain Chapter
Association of Metropolitan Planning Organizations (AMPO)
Center for Urban Transportation Research (CUTR)
ClimateWise Fort Collins
National Association of City Transportation Officials (NACTO)
The Urban and Regional Information Systems Association (URISA)
Transportation Research Board (TRB)
United States Census Bureau