Technical Advisory Committee

The Technical Advisory Committee (TAC) reviews, provides comments on, and makes recommendations regarding transportation planning and transportation funding to the NFRMPO Planning Council. The TAC consists of up to 16 voting members, primarily engineers and planning staff from local member agencies as well as the Colorado Department of Transportation (CDOT) and the Colorado Department of Health and the Environment-Air Pollution Control Division (CDPHE-APCD).  The TAC also has eight non-voting members who represent state air quality, the federal government, bike and pedestrian, senior transportation, and local transit agency perspectives. The TAC meets on the third Wednesday of each month at the Windsor Community Recreation Center.

2021 TAC Members

Mitch Nelson, Chair Town of Severance
Eric Tracy, Vice-Chair Larimer County
Dave Klockeman, Past Chair City of Loveland
Allison Baxter City of Greeley
Brad Buckman City of Fort Collins
Marco Carani Town of Johnstown
Rick Coffin CDPHE-APCD
Eric Fuhrman Town of Timnath
Josie Hadley CDOT
Omar Herrera Town of Windsor
Pepper McClenahan Town of Milliken
Mark Oberschmidt City of Evans
Adam Olinger Town of Berthoud
Elizabeth Relford Weld County
Vacant Town of Eaton
Vacant Town of LaSalle
Vacant Town of Garden City
Non-Voting Members
Aaron Bustow FHWA
Jessica Ferko RAQC
Candice Folkers COLT
Ranae Tunison FTA
Kaley Zeisel Transfort
Varies NoCo Bike & Ped Collaborative
Vacant GET

If you have questions regarding TAC or would like to receive TAC meeting packet emails, please contact Becky Karasko, AICP at (970) 289-8281 or

TAC meeting packets are generally posted one week prior to meetings. Meeting minutes are posted after approval at the subsequent TAC meeting.
View TAC meeting materials. View schedule of upcoming meetings.