The NFRMPO staff complete all of the federal and state requirements to allow the local member communities to spend federal and state transportation funding. Staff provide professional planning services through the development of the Regional Transportation Plan including sub-plans for transit, non-motorized, and Congestion Management Process. The staff are also responsible for the ongoing administration of the region’s Transportation Improvement Program and periodic Call for Projects for federal funding for the region. Staff are managed by an Executive Director who reports to the Planning Council.

Main Office: 970.221.6243

Executive Director
Suzette Mallette – 970.416.2174

Primary Responsibilities

    • Leads operations and represents NFRMPO to member institutions
    • NFRMPO Planning Council
    • Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) budget
    • Legislative and policy initiatives
    • Staff administration
    • Statewide Transportation Advisory Committee (STAC) support


Administrative Director
Renae Steffen – 970.416.2315

Primary Responsibilities

    • Administrative liaison to Planning Council
    • Human resources management
    • Meeting logistics and management
    • ADA Coordination Contact
    • Legal notices

Accounting Clerk III
Merideth Kimsey – 970.416.2252

Primary Responsibilities

    • Purchasing Agent
    • Payroll processing
    • NTD reporting
    • Financial Statements
    • Local Community Billing


Transportation Planning Director
Becky Karasko, AICP – 970.416.2257

Primary Responsibilities

    • Transportation Planning Team leader
    • NFRMPO Technical Advisory Committee (TAC)
    • Regional Transportation Plan (RTP) and associated sub-plans
    • Manages air quality compliance
    • Freight specialist
    • Statewide MPO Committee
    • Southwest Chief & Front Range Passenger Rail Commission Member
    • Title VI Coordinator
    • Unified Planning Work Program (UPWP) Tasks

Transportation Planner II
Medora Bornhoft – 970.416.2293

Primary Responsibilities

    • TIP development and maintenance
    • Congestion Management Process (CMP)
    • Travel demand and air quality modeling
    • Website maintenance

Transportation Planner II
Ryan Dusil – 970.224.6191

Primary Responsibilities

    • Non-motorized transportation planning
    • Data requests
    • Mobile counter program coordinator
    • Travel demand modeling
    • Freight planning

Transportation Planner II/ Mobility Coordinator
Alex Gordon, PTP – 970.416.2023

Primary Responsibilities

    • Develops and implements Coordinated Plan on behalf of Mobility Coordination Program
    • Coordinates public outreach
    • Staff to Larimer and Weld County Mobility Committees (LCMC and WCMC)
    • Chair of Larimer County Senior Transportation Coalition
    • Regional Transit Element (RTE)

Transportation Planner I
AnnaRose Cunningham – 970.416.2309

Primary Responsibilities

    • Coordinates GOPMT and Performance-Based Planning
    • On the Move Newsletter
    • Land Use Model

Transportation Planning Intern
Stephen Haas – 970.224.6148

Primary Responsibilities

    • Data collection, analysis, and mapping


Operations Services Coordinator
Shane Armstrong – 970.221.6859

Primary Responsibilities

    • VanGo™ customer service
    • Maintaining van ridership
    • Fleet services

VanGo™/Accounting Clerk I
Barbara Bills – 970.221.6243

Primary Responsibilities

    • VanGo™ Billing and administrative functions
    • Accounts payable
    • Grant Billing (i.e. CDOT, CDPHE, etc.)